Connect with us

Boxing

Devin Haney vs. Joseph Diaz Jr : Start Time in 10 Different Countries and Where to Watch

Published

on

Devin Haney will defend his WBC Lightweight title against Joseph Diaz this weekend on December 4. The main event is all set to take place inside MGM Grand Garden in Las Vegas, Nevada. 

Haney(26-0) won the vacant WBC Interim lightweight title against Zaur Abdullaev in the year 2019 and after that has successfully defended WBC lightweight title thrice. His last title defense was against Jorge Linares earlier this year which he won by unanimous decision. Haney will look forward to maintaining his undefeated fighting streak and successfully defending that title for the fourth time.

Diaz(32-1) has previously held the IBF super featherweight title for a year and is currently holding the WBC Interim lightweight title since July 2021. The American defeated Javier Fortuna and earned the interim title and the opportunity to challenge Haney for the WBC lightweight title. It’s a great chance for the 29-year-old to dethrone the long-reigning champion from his position. 

The hype around the bout is unreal especially after the unexpected victory of George Kambosos against Teófimo López, the fight between Haney and Diaz will have a great effect in the future. It is highly possible that the winner of the bout will face Kambosos to become the true undisputed lightweight champion.

 

When to watch Devin Haney vs Joseph Diaz Jr :

  • For the US the Pay-per-view is on Saturday, December 4 starts at 8 p.m. EDT
  • For the UK the Pay-per-view is on Sunday, December 5 starts at 2 a.m. BST.
  • For Cuba the Pay-per-view is on Saturday, December 4 starts at 9 p.m. CDT.
  • For Australia the Pay-per-view is on Sunday, December 5 starts at 11 a.m.AEST.
  • For India the Pay-per-view is on Sunday, December 5 starts at 6:30 a.m.IST.
  • For Japan the Pay-per-view is on Sunday, December 5 starts at 10 a.m.JST.
  • For Central African Countries the Pay-per-view is on Sunday, December 5 starts at 3 a.m. CAT.
  • For people in Russia (Moscow) the Pay-per-view is on Sunday, December 5 starts at 4 a.m.MSK.
  • For the Netherlands, Belgium, France, Germany, Hungary  and other Central European countries the Pay-per-view is on Sunday, December 5 starts at 2 a.m. CET/CEST
  • For Canada (Toronto) the Pay-per-view is on Saturday, December 5 starts at 8 p.m.EDT

Where to Watch Haney vs. Diaz Jr?

Devin Haney vs. Joseph Diaz Jr.2

The fight will take place on Saturday, December 4th and the main card will start at 8 pm ET. The main event of the card will most probably start around 11:15 pm ET. Fight fans can watch the live action on DAZN.