Connect with us

Boxing

Gervonta Davis vs Issac Cruz: Start Time in 10 Different Countries and Where to Watch

Published

on

Five-time undefeated world champion Gervonta Davis will step inside the ring this weekend to defend his title against Issac Cruz in the Showtime event. Consequently, fight fans around the world will be highly excited to watch this super showdown that will take place at the Staples Center in Los Angeles. 

Initially, the American boxer was about to take on Rolando Romero in a twelve round contest. But Romero had to back out of the fight after facing several allegations against him. Thereafter, Issac Cruz stepped in and replaced Rolando on short notice.

It is needless to say that fight fans around the world will keep an eye on this event as boxing’s hottest attraction, Gervonta Davis, will display his exceptional skills.

However, moving from this main event bout, there are various exciting fights on the card that are sure to entertain the audience. So let us take a look at the entire fight card and the timing of this Showtime event.

Full Fight Card details of the Gervonta Davis vs Issac Cruz Showtime Event

  • Gervonta Davis vs. Isaac Cruz; Lightweight bout  – 12 rounds
  • Sebastian Fundora vs. Sergio Garcia; Super welterweight – 12 rounds
  • Sergiy Derevyanchenko vs. Carlos Adames; Middleweight bout – 10 rounds 
  • Luis Arias vs Vaughn Alexander; Super Welterweight bout – 10 rounds
  • Ava Knight vs Nancy Franco De Alma    Women’s Bantamweight bout – 6 rounds
  • Eduardo Ramirez vs. Miguel Marriaga; Featherweight bout – 10 rounds

When will the Gervonta Davis vs Issac Cruz Showtime PPV start? 

The main card will undergo its proceedings at 8 p.m. ET. Meanwhile, the ring walks off. The main event fight between Gervonta Davis and Issac Cruz is scheduled at 11 p.m. ET. However, the above-mentioned timing of the ring walks can change depending on the length of the undercard fights.

Gervonta Davis vs Issac Cruz

  • For the US the Pay-per-view is on Sunday, December 5th starts at 8 p.m. ET
  • For the UK the Pay-per-view is on Monday, Dec 6 starts at 2 a.m. BST.
  • For Cuba the Pay-per-view is on Sunday, Dec 5 starts at 8 p.m. CDT.
  • For Australia the Pay-per-view is on Monday, Dec 6 starts at 12 p.m AEST.
  • For India, the Pay-per-view is on Monday, Dec 6 starts at 6:30 a.m.IST.
  • For Japan the Pay-per-view is on Monday, Dec 6 starts at 10 a.m. JST.
  • For Central African Countries the Pay-per-view is on Monday, Dec 6 starts at 3 a.m. CAT.
  • For people in Russia (Moscow) the Pay-per-view is on Monday, Nov 21 starts at 4 a.m. MSK.
  • For the Netherlands, Belgium, France, Germany, Hungary  and other Central European countries the Pay-per-view is on Monday, Dec 6 starts at 2 a.m. CET
  • For Canada (Toronto) the Pay-per-view is on Sunday, Dec 5 starts at 8 p.m.EDT

Where to watch the Gervonta Davis vs Issac Cruz Showtime PPV?

This mega-blockbuster showdown between Gervonta Davis and Issac Cruz for the lightweight title will be broadcast on Showtime in the US. For those interested in watching this event in the United States, they can buy this PPV for $74.99.

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by SHOWTIME Boxing (@showtimeboxing)

Meanwhile, people living in the UK can watch the fight by subscribing to a live subscription on a streaming platform called Fite. They will have to pay $12.99 in order to enjoy this PPV.