Latest Posts

Australia Open 2022: How to Watch Rafael Nadal vs Daniil Medvedev – Schedule, Prize Money, Start Time in USA, UK, Australia and More Details

Rafael Nadal and Daniil Medvedev will face each other in the final of Australia Open 2022. Nadal will want to win the tournament for his coveted 21st major title.

Similarly, Medvedev would want to win to become the first become the first man in the Open era to win his first two Grand Slam titles in succession.

Also Read:- One of the Greatest Daniil Medvedev Expresses His Excitement Ahead of Australia Open Finals Against Rafael Nadal

Rafael Nadal moved into the Australian Open final for a 6th time with a 6-3, 6-2, 3-6, 6-3 victory on Friday over Matteo Berrettini. With one more win, he’ll break the record of 20 major titles he shared with Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic.

Daniil Medvedev won the Australian Open semi-final against Stefanos Tsitsipas on Friday. He beat the Greek 7-6 (7/5), 4-6, 6-4, 6-1 to reach his second consecutive Australian Open final.

Schedule For The Australia Open Final

The Australian Open final is scheduled to take place on Sunday January 30, 2022 at the Rod Laver Arena court.

The match will start at 09:30 CET. Tennis fans in the UK can tune in at 08:30 GMT while the fans in the US can watch the game at 03:30 ET / 00:30 PT. The Australian fans can watch the final at 7.30pm local time.

Fans in India will have to tune at 02.00 pm IST to watch the match between Nadal and Medvedev.

Broadcasting Rights For The Australia Open Final

United Kingdom residents can watch the Sunday’s final between Nadal and Medvedev on Eurosport 1 (Sky channel 410, BT 435, Virgin 521).

The fans who live in United States can watch the match on ESPN or stream it on ESPN+. In Australia, Nine & Stan Sport will telecast the final.

The Australia Open, 2022 final will be broadcasted live on the Sony SIX, Sony TEN 2 and Sony TEN 4 TV channels in India.

The Grand Slam tournament will also be telecasted in Hindi on Sony TEN 3 TV channels. Live streaming of the same will be available on Sony LIV.

Prize Money Pool For The Grand Slam

In 2021, the prize money pool was increased by $7 million. In 2021, the total purse was $61.95 million with the men’s and women’s singles winner taking home $2.13 million. This year the total purse is $80 million.

Amount Which The Players Will Receive

The singles champion will receive USD $2,138,125 (AUD $2,750,000) while the runner-up will get USD $1,166,250 (AUD $1,500,000).

Russia's Daniil Medvedev reacts after winning a game against Canada's Felix Auger-Aliassime during their men's singles quarter-final match on day ten of the Australian Open tennis tournament in Melbourne.

The semi-finalist will get the amount of USD $660,875 (AUD $850,000) as their prize money. The cheque which the quarter-finalist would take home is USD $408,188 (AUD $525,000).

 

 

 

- Advertisement -

Latest Posts