Serena Williams' Record From 2015 Gets Shattered by Iga Swiatek

World No. 1 Iga Swiatek has overtaken Serena Williams' record of 27 straight wins as the Polish tennis star downed Ons Jabeur to claim her 28th win.

Serena Williams had won 27 matches between the 2014 WTA Finals and the 2015 WTA Madrid tournament.

Iga Swiatek currently holds the fourth-longest streak in the WTA tour history.

Iga Swiatek started out with her winning streak in February, during the tournament in Doha which she eventually won.

Iga Swiatek has also won five consecutive titles in Rome, Doha, Indian Wells, Miami and Stuttgart.

The record for the most consecutive wins is currently held by Venus Williams when she won 35 consecutive matches in 2005.

Iga Swiatek needs eight more wins to break the record currently held by Venus Williams

Iga Swiatek has become absolutely dominating in tennis and beating her in the upcoming Rolland Garros would surely be a difficult job.